Marine Exchange of the San Francisco Bay Region

HSC Members

 



Committee Leadership

Term expires on February 7, 2021

Captain Lynn Korwatch (Chair)
Executive Director
Marine Exchange of the San Francisco Bay Region
505 Beach Street, Suite 300
San Francsico, California 94133
Phone: (415) 441-5045
Fax: (415) 441-1025
E-mail: korwatch@sfmx.org

Term expires on April 13, 2019

John Berge (Vice Chair)
Vice President
Pacific Merchant Shipping Association
250 Montgomery Street, Suite 700
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 352-0710
Fax: (415) 352-0717
E-mail: jberge@pmsaship.com

 

Committee Members

Barge Operators
Term expires on March 10, 2019

Benjamin Huber
General Manager
Westar Marine Services
Pier 50, Shed C
San Francisco, California 94107
Phone: (415) 495-3191
Fax: (415) 495-0683
E-mail: westar50c@aol.com

Term expires on April 13, 2019

Dan Morrison
Port Captain
Starlight Marine Services
321 A Ave.
Alameda, California 94501
Phone: (510) 769-7700
Fax: (510) 769-7722
E-mail: dmorrison@harleymarine.com

Commercial Fishing Representative
Term expires on March 7, 2021

Jim Anderson
CA Dungeness Crab Task Force
60 Lowell Street
Redwood City, California 94062
Phone: (415) 519-1622
E-mail: jimmydawn13@gmail.com
 

 Vacant
Dry Cargo Operators
Term expires on April 13, 2019

John Berge (Vice Chair)
Vice President
Pacific Merchant Shipping Association
70 Washington Street, Suite 305
Oakland, California 94607
Phone: (415) 352-0710
Fax: (415) 352-0710
E-mail: jberge@pmsaship.com

Vacant
   
Term expires on April 13, 2019

Jeff Robbins
District Manager
General Steamship Corporation
6475 Christie Ave., Suite 325
Emeryville, CA 94608
Phone: (510) 652-9900
E-mail: jeff.robbins@gensteam.com

Term expires on June 13, 2019

Mary Brown
Supervisor, Export Cargo Services
Sea-logix, LLC
1425 Maritime Street
Oakland, California 94607
Phone: (510) 271-1476
E-mail: mary_brown@sealogix.com

Ferry Operators
Term expires on April 13, 2019

Captain Thomas Kirsch
Captain
Blue & Gold Fleet
Pier 41 Marine Terminal
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (510) 407-7369
E-mail: kirsch.tom@gmail.com

Term expires on April 13, 2019

Kevin Donnelly
Operations Administrator
Water Emergency Transportation Authority
Pier 9, Suite 111
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (415) 364-1751
E-mail: donnelly@watertransit.org

Labor Organizations
Term expires on June 8, 2019

Captain Ray Shipway
Branch Agent
Int’l Org. of Masters Mates & Pilots
548 Thomas L. Berkley Way
Oakland, California 94612-1602
Phone: (415) 543-5694
Fax: (415) 543-2533
E-mail: rshipway@bridgedeck.org

Term expires on June 8, 2019

Marina V. Secchitano
Regional Director
Inland Boatmen’s Union
450 Harrison Street
San Francisco, California 94105
Phone: (415) 896-1224
Fax: (415) 896-1226
E-mail: ibusf@pacbell.net

Maritime Information Exchange Community
Term expires on February 7, 2021

Captain Lynn Korwatch (Chair)
Executive Director
Marine Exchange of the San Francisco Bay Region
505 Beach Street, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 441-5045
Fax: (415) 441-1025
E-mail: korwatch@sfmx.org

Term expires on February 7, 2021

Marcus Freeling
External Operations Manager
Marine Exchange of the San Francisco Bay
505 Beach Street, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 441-6600
Fax: (415) 441-1025
E-mail: freeling@sfmx.org

Non-Profit Environmental Organizations
Term expires on April 13, 2019

Sejal Choksi-Chugh
Executive Director
San Francisco Baykeeper
1736 Franklin Street, Suite 800
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 735-9700 x.107
E-mail: sejal@baykeeper.org

Term expires on April 11, 2021

Ben Eichenberg
Staff Attorney
San Francisco Bay Keeper
1736 Franklin St., Suite 800
Oakland, California 94612
Phone: (510) 735-9700
E-mail: ben@baykeeper.org

Pilots Organizations
Term expires on June 8, 2019

Captain Robert Carr
Ship Pilot
San Francisco Bar Pilots
Pier 9, East End
San Francisco, California 94111
Phone: (203) 512-7138
E-mail: r.carr@sfbarpilots

Term expires on June 13, 2019

Captain Paul Ruff
Ship Pilot
San Francisco Bar Pilots
Pier 9, East End
San Francisco, California 94111
Phone: (925) 586-3480
E-mail: p.ruff@sfbarpilots.com

Pleasure Boat Operators
Term expires on June 8, 2019

Scott Grindy
Manager and Harbor Master
San Francisco Marine Small Craft Harbor
3950 Scott Street
San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone: 415-831-6322
E-mail: scott.grindy@sfgov.org

Term expires on April 11, 2021

Tom Anderson
Acting Marina Associate Manager
City and County of San Francisco
3950 Scott Street
San Francisco, CA 94123
Phone: 415-831-6322
E-mail: tom.anderson@sfgov.org

Port Authorities
Term expires on May 9, 2021

Troy Hosmer
Port Facilities Security Officer
Port of Oakland
530 Water Street
Oakland, California 94607
Phone: (510) 627-1303
Fax: (510) 835-1641
E-mail: thosmer@portoakland.com

 

Term expires on May 9, 2021

Justin Taschek
Wharfinger
Port of Oakland
530 Water Street
Oakland, California 94607
Phone: (510) 627-1308
Fax: (510) 763-8287
E-mail: jtaschek@portoakland.com

Term expires on March 11, 2021

Jeffrey Vine
Superintendent – Port Operations
Port of Stockton
2201 W. Washington St.
Stockton, California 95203
Phone: (209) 946-0246
Fax: (209) 466-5986
E-mail: jvine@stocktonport.com

 

Term expires on May 9, 2021

Jared A. Wilkey
Superintendent
Port of Stockton
2201 W. Washington St.
Stockton, California 95203
Phone: (209) 946-0246
Fax: (209) 466-5986
E-mail: jwilkey@stocktonport.com

Term expires on June 7, 2020

Andrew Marshall
Port of Benicia
1997 Elm Road
Benicia, California 94510
Phone: (707) 361-2235
Fax: (707) 746-1485
E-mail: amarshall@amports.com

 

Term expires on June 8, 2019

Randy Scott
General Manager
Port of Benicia
1997 Elm Road
Benicia, California 94510
Phone: (707) 361-2394
Fax: (707) 746-1485
E-mail: rscott@amports.com

Term expires on January 7, 2020

Aaron Golbus
Wharfinger
Port of San Francisco
Pier 1
San Francisco, California 94111
Phone: (415) 274-0521
Fax: (415) 274-0421
E-mail: aaron.golbus@sfport.com

 

Term expires on May 9, 2021

Brandon Chapman
Wharfinger
Port of San Francisco
Pier 1
San Francisco, California 94111
Phone: (415) 629-4152
Fax: (415) 274-0421
E-mail: brandon.chapman@sfport.gov

San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Term expires on June 14, 2020

Jim McGrath
Commissioner
BCDC
2301 Russell Street
Berkeley, California 94705
Phone: (510) 848-8071
E-mail: macmcgrath@comcast.net

Term expires on June 14, 2020

Linda Scourtis
Coastal Planner
BCDC
455 Golden Gate Avenue Suite 10600
San Francisco, California 94102
Phone: (415)352-3644
Fax: (415) 352-3606
E-mail: lindas@bcdc.ca.gov

Tanker or Marine Oil Terminal Operators
Term expires on July 12, 2020

Julian Rose
Port Captain
Tesoro Refining and Marketing Affairs
138 Carlisle Way
Benicia, California 94510
Phone: (925) 370-3340
E-mail: julian.c.rose@andeavor.com

Term expires on April 11, 2021

Duncan McFarlane
Marine Technical Advisor (California)
Shell Martinez
3485 Pacheco Blvd, Rm 1106, Business Center
Maritinez, California 94553
Phone: (925) 348-4030
Fax: (832) 730-6381
E-mail: d.mcfarlane@shell.com

Tanker Operators
Term expires on November 8, 2020

Chris Hendry
Port Superintendent
Chevron Shipping Company LLC
841 Chevron Way
Richmond California 94802
Phone: (510) 242-4630
E-mail: hendrct@chevron.com

Term expires on March 7, 2021

Capt. Ryan McKenney
Docking Pilot
Chevron Shipping Company LLC
841 Chevron Way
Richmond, CA 94802
Phone: (510) 242-4630
E-mail: rynm@chevron.com

Tug Operators
Term expires on January 9, 2022

Sean Daggett
Port Captain
Sause Bros.
1413 Harbour Way South
Richmond, California 94804
Phone: 805-660-1612

E-mail: seand@sause.com

Term expires on on April 13, 2019

Ted Blanckenburg
Marketing and Sales Manager
AMNAV Maritime Services
201 Burma Road
Oakland, California 94607
Phone: (510) 834-8847
Fax: (510) 834-8873
E-mail: ted@amnav.com

 

Federal Government Members

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Lt.Col. Travis Rayfield
Commander
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, S.F. District
1455 Market Street
San Francisco, California 94103-1398
Phone: (415) 503-6700
Fax: (415) 503-6691
E-mail: travis.j.rayfield@usace.army.mil
 Vacant
U.S. Coast Guard
Captain Tony Ceraolo
Commander, Sector San Francisco
U.S. Coast Guard
1 Yerba Buena Island
San Francisco, California 94130-9309
Phone: (415) 399-3410
Fax: (415) 399-3579
E-mail: anthony.j.ceraolo@uscg.mil
 Vacant
U.S. Navy
Vacant  Vacant
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Jeffrey Ferguson
California Navigation Manager
NOAA, Office of Coast Survey
University of California
Ocean Science Education Building 514, MC615
Santa Barbara, California 93106-6155
Phone: (805) 893-7107
Fax: (805) 893-6438
Cell Phone: (301) 351-7798
E-mail: jeffrey.ferguson@noaa.gov
Ms. Crescent Moegling
Northwest Navigation Manager
NOAA, Office of Coast Survey
Navigation Services Division
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Phone: (206) 707-5409
Fax: (206) 526-4514
E-mail: crescent.moegling@noaa.gov

 

Other Participants – Non Committee Members

OSPR
Michael P. Coyne
Oil Spill Prevention Specialist
Office of Spill Prevention and Response
425 G Executive Court North
Fairfield, California 94634
Phone: (707) 864-4906
Fax: (916) 201-5680
E-mail: mike.coyne@wildlife.ca.gov
 
San Francisco Harbor Safety Committee Executive Secretary
Term expires on February 7, 2021

Captain Lynn Korwatch
Executive Director
Marine Exchange of the San Francisco Bay Region
505 Beach Street, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 441-5045
Fax: (415) 441-1025
E-mail: korwatch@sfmx.org

Term expires on February 7, 2021

Marcus Freeling
External Operations Manager
Marine Exchange of the San Francisco Bay
505 Beach Street, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA 94133
Phone: (415) 441-6600
Fax: (415) 441-1025
E-mail: freeling@sfmx.org

 

Back to top of page